Training FAQs

Find solutions to your Frequently Answered Questions here.

You do not need to re-register. You will be sent an email informing you of the new date of your class. Only if this new date does not fit into your schedule will you need to re-register.

LMS is the Learning Management System/ a.k.a. NetLearning, and it is the central hub that End Users, Managers, and Physicians will use to register for training, complete their prerequisites, attend their VILTs (Virtual Instructor-Led Trainings), and take their EUPAs (End User Proficiency Assessments). All End Users will have access to the NetLearning post go live and will use it for continued education.

Each training track is role based. Which means you are assigned courses based on your job title and function.

All Users will be assigned a training track which will consist of WBTs (Web Based Training), VILTs (Virtual Instructor-Led Training), EUPAs (End User Proficiency Assessments), Videos, and Labs. The User is responsible for registering themselves for the specific VILT (date and time) they want to attend.

The User’s NetLearning dashboard will reflect prerequisites and any post go live classes they are required to take. After the user registers for their VILT, it will populate to the top of the User’s To Do List. Users will also receive a VILT confirmation email and a VILT reminder email prior to the day of the class.

Reach additional training support at RWJBH-EpicTraining@RWJBH.org or the Epic Hotline: M-F 8 am to 6 pm via 732-387-3371.

No, End Users must register for their VILT(s). Registration labs will be available at your location. Certain courses will not be available for registration until after successful completion of the VILT(s) and EUPA.

You do not have to register for the EUPA, it will be taken after completion of your VILT(s).

The User’s NetLearning dashboard will reflect prerequisites and any post-go-live classes required. After the User registers for their VILT, it will populate to the top of the User’s To-Do List. Users will also receive a VILT confirmation email and a VILT reminder email before the day-of-class.

Each VILT will be 3-5 hours long with designated breaks. Please note that some tracks will have more than one VILT.

Yes, users will be able to reschedule their VILT courses on NetLearning.

WBT stands for Web-Based Training. This training consists of e-learnings accessed via NetLearning.

The WBTs will be assigned according to your job title and function and are listed on homepage of your NetLearning profile under “To Do List”. For the order in which to complete the WBTs, please refer to your course catalog (Provider or Non-Provider).

EUPA stands for End User Proficiency Assessment. All End Users will be given a EUPA through NetLearning at the end of every class or set of classes (each set of classes will always end with a 200 level). Users must pass with a minimum of 80 to obtain Epic credentials.

Due to the current circumstances, all training will follow a VILT (Virtual Instructor-Led Training) format. Instructors are required to be in a separate location from End Users. End-Users will be provided a virtual site, i.e., a virtual meeting link/invite through PromisePoint, our VILT interface. Also, End-Users receive a physical location from which to attend the VILT.

Unfortunately, End Users will not be able to take courses at home.

Yes, end users can register for additional training. End users will have access to the Playground environment where they can practice what they have learned. Two weeks before go-live, refresher training will take place.

Training Registration Labs offer additional support for training registration/ training related questions.

Registration is now open. If you need additional support to register for your classes, you can sign up for a registration lab.

All labs take place in a virtual training environment.

A Super User is an End User who is an Epic Specialist in their occupational area. Super users are critical to both the organization and their particular occupational area. Super Users will be the first line of support for End Users on the floor and serve as a communication liaison between IT, Security, and Operations.

Speak to your supervisor or manager.

End Users and Providers will be given Epic Security access upon completing training and passing their EUPA.

Users will have three consecutive attempts to pass their EUPA.

Users receive multiple resources to study, such as the training companion, e-learnings, and the Epic training environment (Playground).